

## 2021 LOUISIANA TEACHER + PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR FINALISTS

The Louisiana Department of Education is proud to announce the 2021 Teacher and Principal of the Year finalists. These educators are making exceptional gains with students, guiding them to achieve at the highest levels in the state. Their commitment to student success exemplifies Louisiana's teaching profession.

All Teacher and Principal of the Year finalists and semi-finalists will be honored at the 14th Annual Cecil. J. Picard Educator Excellence Symposium and Celebration, which will be held virtually this year. This exciting event is co-sponsored by <u>Dream</u> <u>Teachers</u>.

Congratulations to these outstanding educators!



**2021 TEACHER OF THE YEAR FINALISTS** 

## Principal of the Gener

## 2021 PRINCIPAL OF THE YEAR FINALISTS

Kate Youngblood	Benjamin Franklin High School	Bossier Parish	Kimmie Smith
Nathalie Roy	East Baton Rouge Parish	Caldwell Parish	James Wells
Pamela Sorensson	Lafayette Parish	Collegiate Academies	Jerel Bryant
Trinette Wallace	Lafourche Parish	Jefferson Parish	Jason Beber
Babylyn Abogado	Madison Parish	Rapides Parish	Dennis Stewart
William (Hunter) Harris	Morehouse Parish	Sabine Parish	Jarrad Rivers
Bridget Berry	Pointe Coupee Parish	St. Tammany Parish	Sheri Jones
Angelle Bourgeois	St. Charles Parish	Vermilion Parish	Rachelle Brown
Carrie Varino	Vermilion Parish	Vernon Parish	Alnata Bradford

For questions on the Teacher and Principal of the Year program, please contact ExcellentEducators@la.gov.

