

LETTER TO BRANCHES





No. 035/18

19th January 2018

TO: All Branches with POSTAL MEMBERS

Dear Colleague,

Election of:

- **Royal Mail Divisional Representatives 2018**
- Royal Mail Divisional Representatives (Substitute) 2018
- **Royal Mail Divisional Chair 2018**

Royal Mail Divisional Representatives & Royal Mail Divisional Representative (Sub)

Nominations are invited from Branches within the relevant divisions for the position of Royal Mail Divisional Representative (2 per division) and Royal Mail Divisional Representative (Substitute - 1 per Division) for the following divisions:

Anglia London Midland North East North Wales/North West Scotland/Northern Ireland South Central South East South West/South Wales

The term of office for these positions is two years and the successful candidates will take up office at the conclusion of the election (28 February 2018), however candidates should be aware that the above positions and divisions are currently under review by the CWU & Royal Mail and therefore the term of office may be subject to change prior to the conclusion of the 2 year term.

Nomination forms are available on request from the Senior Deputy General Secretary Department. Completed forms must be signed by the Branch Secretary and Branch Chair or accredited deputies and the nomine and should be returned to Tony Kearns, Senior Deputy General Secretary by 6 February 2018 (14:00).

The timetable for the election is as follows:

Nominations Open: 23 January 2018

Nominations Close: 6 February 2018 (14:00) **Ballot Papers dispatched:** 14 February 2018

Ballot Close: 28 February 2018 (first post)





If ballots are required for the positions of RM Divisional Representative and RM Divisional Representative (Substitute) they will be conducted on an individual member ballot basis and the ballots will be run in accordance with the CWU guidelines for Senior Regional/Field Official elections, which are attached for your information.

Royal Mail Divisional Chair

Nominations are invited from Branches within the relevant divisions for the position of Divisional Chair:

Anglia London Midland North Fast North Wales/North West Scotland/Northern Ireland South Central South East South West/South Wales

The term of office for these positions is two years and the successful candidates will take up office at the conclusion of the election (28 February 2018), however candidates should be aware that the above positions and divisions are currently under review by the CWU & Royal Mail and therefore the term of office may be subject to change prior to the conclusion of the 2 year term.

Nomination forms are available on request from the Senior Deputy General Secretary Department. Completed forms must be signed by the Branch Secretary and Branch Chair or accredited deputies and the nominee, and should be returned to Tony Kearns, Senior Deputy General Secretary by 6 February 2018 (14:00).

The timetable for the election is as follows:

Nominations Open: 23 January 2018

Nominations Close: 6 February 2018 (14:00) **Ballot Papers dispatched:** 14 February 2018

Ballot Close: 28 February 2018 (first post)

If ballots are required for the position of RM Divisional Chair they will be conducted on a branch ballot basis and therefore paragraphs 8, 9, 10 and 11 of the attached Guidelines are not applicable on this occasion.

Any enquiries regarding this LTB should be addressed to the Senior Deputy General Secretary's Department on telephone number 0208 971 7237 or email address sdgs@cwu.org.

Yours sincerely,

Tony Kearns

Senior Deputy General Secretary

ny Xearus



